Connecting Communities, One Page at a Time.


Picture of the building of The Election Commission of India

ECI rebukes BJP, Congress over poll campaign speeches laced with religious, casteist rhetoric

The country's election watchdog on May 22 sent letters to BJP President JP Nadda and Congres President Mallikarjun Kharge expressing concern that the speeches made by the star camapigners can be damaging beyond the MCC period.

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Over 40% voter turnout in Maharashtra and UP till 3pm; Bengal sees 63.11%, 54% voter turnout in MP

Madhya Pradesh is voting for nine Lok Sabha seats while Uttar Pradesh is voting for 10 seats with 52 remaining. UP has 80 constituencies in Lok Sabha polls. Maharashtra is voting for 11 seats. Meanwhile, West Bengal is voting for four seats.

Fresh clashes in Gujarat and Maharashtra as Third Round of Lok Sabha Elections Commences

Several prominent figures, including Home Minister Amit Shah, former Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia, NCP leader Supriya Sule, and Samajwadi Party leader Dimple Yadav, are contesting in Phase 3.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: 3 political stalwarts Shivraj, Scindia, and Digvijaya contesting in third phase

BJP veteran and former chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan is contesting from Vidisha constituency, a saffron fortress which he had represented five times in Lok Sabha in the past, after almost 17 years, facing Congress candidate Pratap Bhanu Sharma.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Voting for phase 3 begins for 93 seats across 11 states

As many as 1,351 candidates are in the fray in the phase 3 polls, the Elections Commission of India said.

Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi vociferously responded to Prime Minister Narendra Modi's reference to her brother Rahul Gandhi as 'Shehzada'

Priyanka Gandhi Retorts to Modi's 'Shehzada' Remark About Her Brother Rahul

Priyanka counters Modi's 'Shehzada' label for her brother Rahul, calling him an 'Shahenshah' living in palaces.

K L Sharma, Congress’ first non-Gandhi candidate to contest from Amethi in two decades

Rahul Gandhi, who was expected to win back Amethi, has been announced as the party candidate from Raebareli. Gandhi had lost Amethi, a Gandhi family stronghold to the BJP's Smriti Irani in 2019.

Latest News